Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area B Lazo North Advisory Planning Commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Thursday May 31, 2018 in the Comox Valley Regional District boardroom, located at 550B Comox Road, Courtenay, BC, commencing at 7:10 pm

PRESENT:	Chair	Stan Hartfelder
	Members	David Battle Danielle Fortosky Dean Maxwell
ABSENT:	Members	Norman Reader Janet Crockett
ALSO PRESENT:	Rural Planner Proponent for RZ 1B 18	Jodi MacLean Evan Wind

Agenda Items

Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

BATTLE / FORTOSKY: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area B (Lazo North) Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on Thursday, March 22, 2018 be received.

CARRIED

3360-20/RZ 1B 18 - 1926 Vera Drive (Thomas)

FORTOSKY / BATTLE: THAT the Area B Advisory Planning Commission support the Rezoning Application RZ 1B 18 for 1926 Vera Drive/Lot C, Block 29, Comox District, Plan 32630 (Thomas) as proposed.

CARRIED

Status update on APC recommendations

Jodi MacLean, Rural Planner, provided an update regarding Electoral Area Services Committee and board decisions related to APC recommendations.

New Business

Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Antenna Systems - Public Notification Package: Freedom Mobile Regarding a notification from Freedom Mobile titled "Invitation for Public Input Proposed Freedom Mobile 35.0meter Monopole Wireless Communication Facility Located at 1901 Larch Road, Courtenay", it was the consensus of the APC membership that further information concerning this project should be provided to the CVRD.

Since this is a federally-regulated mandate, the CVRD has little authority over this permitting process. Concerns over the aesthetic appearance and height were a few of the issues identified.

Next Meeting Date

The next Electoral Area B (Lazo North) Advisory Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for Thursday, June 28, 2018 in the Comox Valley Regional District boardroom, located at 550B Comox Road, Courtenay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm.

Termination

THAT the meeting terminate.

CARRIED

Time: 8:00 pm

Dean Maxwell Stan Hartfelder	

Received by the Electoral Areas Services Committee on the _____ day of _____, 20___.